With the Changing Colours

There has been a lot of change in my life lately. First off, it took me almost 5 months, but I have started looking for jobs. I’m pretty excited about having an interview on Thursday, so good thoughts and prayers would be appreciated.

Even though I didn’t really look or think about jobs for such a long time, I’m still not completely certain whether I am emotionally ready to start working. I know I’m in way better shape than I was when I finished school or even my internship, but there still is part of me that enjoys being a house wife. But, I know that there are so many job related issues from my internship or other employment experiences that I need to work through and staying at home is just another reason to ignore them.

This summer I went to four weddings where I took lots of photos for the fun of it and to give to the couple afterwards. I realized a few things: I really enjoy taking pictures, I really like attending weddings and that I really like taking pictures at weddings with decent results. So with that in mind, I started taking a photography course at the local technical college with my best friend mid September. I think I want to complete their certificate of photography, but I’m hesitant to register for any more courses for this fall or winter as I don’t know what I’ll be doing and where I’ll be for my job.

Now that it’s officially fall, it’s summer weather in Calgary. I wasn’t around for a lot of the summer when it was cold and raining, so I had my fair share of nice weather, but it definitely is still really nice to be able to go for bike rides and not have to bundle up to go outside in October.

My sister is leaving for Quebec again in just over a week. She’s hoping to be there for about two years, so that will definitely be a big change. It’s something that she has been looking forward to since she got back from her last trip, so I’m quite happy for her.

What is the biggest change that has happened in your life recently?

7 Comments

Filed under Life, Thoughts

7 responses to “With the Changing Colours

  1. It’s usually pretty simple to drop a class if it hasn’t started yet so I would probably start taking another fall class (maybe 1…so you can still look for jobs) Sometimes the job search can take awhile (then you get to be a housewife longer!)

    I wish I was good at photography, but I don’t think I have the patience, haha.

  2. Beautiful pictures! Thanks for sharing!

  3. The biggest change that has happened in my life is my husband career shifting to new levels which is opening up incredible opportunities for us and allowing us to reach a place of real security. It’s great.

  4. hmmm for me, I’ve recently allowed myself to understand that plans I’ve made are not, in fact, absolute and can change.

    Incredible freedom has been found in that simple realization.

  5. The pictures are beautiful!

  6. Those are some fabulous photos. I’m jealous! I used to live in Indiana with beautiful fall foliage but this is my first Autumn in Kansas…no colors anywhere!

    • Thank you! :)

      Usually we don’t have such nice colours for so long – usually the first frost turns everything yellow and then we have strong winds that blows them down in the next few days. But since we’ve had very weird weather for the last few weeks, the leaves stayed around a lot longer!

Leave a Reply

