The Newly Convocated Bean

Yesterday, I walked across a stage and received my Bachelor’s of Science in Chemical Engineering. (With Distinction!)

It’s somewhat a bizarre feeling to know that I’m done my undergrad and that I most likely won’t  be going  back to school in the fall.

I’m going to try to appear around here more frequently now that I’m convocated and that our trip to Europe is complete, but life seems to be doing a good job of placing priorities elsewhere. Unless, of course, anyone is interested in seeing pictures from Europe. ;)

10 Comments

Filed under Life, School

10 responses to “The Newly Convocated Bean

  1. woot woot! congrats :) chemE was my original major ;) well, after biochemE. then I went straight to chem/biochem :) I’m more of a teacher than an engineer, lol

  2. Congratulations and welcome back! I think you should definitely recap your trip for us :-)

  3. Rae

    Congratulations!

    And of course we want to see pictures of Europe!

  4. Congratulations on the bachelors. School may suck you back in eventually. It did for me.

    And we do want to see Europe. Living vicariously, you know?

  5. congratulations! I saw you siad you had been away from blogging for a while…ironically, I began my first blogg after I finished my MA. It can be really tough to do both! I’m looking foward to reading more of the categories you have on your side bar here. Many of the things I’m interested in as well.
    Glad to have found you…pay me a visit sometime grad! :)

  6. Donna

    Congratulations! What an accomplishment, and with distinction to boot! Your family must be so proud.

  7. Congratulations!!! And yes, I want to see pics too!

  8. Pingback: Our Two Year Anniversary « Without Adornment

  9. Pingback: 101 in 1001 Conclusion | Without Adornment

Leave a Reply

