February’s Go Ahead Honey, It’s Gluten Free

Thank you everyone for your submissions! It was fun hosting it!

Welcome to the Caribbean! I hope that you’re able to enjoy your tropical vacation – complete with lovely weather, sun, company and of course, FOOD! We definitely have a veritable feast planned for today!

First off, grab some drinks: may I recommend Shirley’s Pina Colada?

Or perhaps my Strawberry Daiquiri is more to your liking?

We’re going to start off with some yummy Fried Calamari with Pico and Avocado Dressing also courtesy of Shirley from Gluten Free Easily. Feast your eyes on this appetizer:

Next we have a lovely ceviche inspired shrimp salad made by Jenn from JennCuisine. Who said healthy couldn’t be pretty or delicious?

We have a few scrumptious main courses that you can chose from –  a hard choice because they all look amazing!

First, we had this delightfully fruityApricot Orange Glazed Chicken made by Aubree from Living Free.

Next is Chaya from Chaya’s Comfy Cook Blog’s Salmon with Mango Sauce. How delectable!

Our last main course is courtesy of moi: Tropical Pork Pineapple Kebabs with complete with an Apple Squash Boat and carrots!

And if you have room for dessert (who doesn’t?), why not enjoy some Jamaican Coffee Brownies with Pecans also made by Chaya.

I hope that you enjoyed this delicious Caribbean meal! I hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation!

For all that are interested: March’s Go Ahead Honey, It’s Gluten Free is hosted by the lovely Amy Green of Simply Sugar and Gluten Free.

17 Comments

Filed under Food

17 responses to “February’s Go Ahead Honey, It’s Gluten Free

  1. So much good stuff here! I’m still experimenting with calamari. We tried two more variations tonight. Hubby says he doesn’t mind taste testing these recipes one bit. ;-)

    Shirley

  2. I wish I would have gotten together to participate. You did such a good job!! Wow. Thanks for mentioning that I’m hosting for March.

  3. Pingback: Go Ahead Honey, It’s Gluten-Free Guiltless Pleasures! : Simply Sugar & Gluten-Free

  4. The ceviche shrimp salad looks delish!!!
    I will have to figure out a gluten free margarita to go with it…. do they even do gluten free margaritas???

    • Yep! Margaritas are usually fruit, lime juice (I think), ice and tequila. Tequila is gluten free as it comes from the agave plant. :)

  5. Everyone’s dishes look so great, and thank you so much for hosting!!! Mmm I can’t wait to try those brownies…

  6. Thanks for hosting! This was a very fun theme :)

  7. Oh my! I just got back from Hawaii – it’s not the Caribbean, but still the tropical food. YUM – I want to go back NOW!!!!

    ***Ally

  8. Wow, this food looks gorgeous and yummy! Great theme!!!!! I’ll have to bookmark this page, these are great recipes for entertaining.

  9. Thanks for getting mine in. This is a great round-up.

  10. Rae

    Good job making gluten free seem like a lot of *fun*!

  11. Bean, I’m so sorry that I didn’t get a chance to submit something for this exciting challenge. The entries look so good I just want to throw on a bikini, but we’re still waking to frosty mornings here so I’ll keep my cardigan on!

    Thank you so much for hosting and keeping the torch alight when I have been less visible.

    Naomi x x x

  12. Pingback: Go Ahead Honey, It’s Gluten-Free Guiltless Pleasures!

  13. Pingback: Black-Eyed Pea Soup (with Ham and Chicken) | gfe--gluten free easily

Leave a Reply

