Gluten Free* White Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies with Cranberries

Ever just really wanted to make delicious cookies? Full of chocolately, oatmealy, cranberry goodness? Well, I’ve got the recipe just for you. It’s taken from 250 Gluten-Free Favorites by Donna Washburn and Heather Butt.

The cookies are soft, chewy and all around yummy. I definitely couldn’t eat just one.

White Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies with Cranberries

1 1/2 . GF Oats
1 c. Brown rice flour (the actual recipe calls for amaranth flour, but I didn’t have any)
1/4 c. Tapioca starch
1/2 tsp. xathan gum
1/2 tsp. each of baking powder and baking soda
1/4 tsp. salt
1 egg
3/4 c. brown sugar (I used slightly less)
2/3 c. margarine, softened
2 tbsp. milk (we didn’t have any, so I used Riza rice milk)
1 tsp. vanilla extract
1 c. each of dried cranberries and white chocolate chips

  1. Pre-heat oven to 350F.
  2. In a bowl, mix together oats, flours, xathan gum, baking powder, baking soda and salt.
  3. In a separate bowl, beat together egg, brown sugar, margarine, milk and vanilla until light and fluffy.
  4. Slowly beat in dry ingredients until just combined.
  5. Stir in cranberries and chocolate chips.
  6. Drop dough by the rounded spoonful onto a cookie sheet and flatten slightly.
  7. Bake for 11 – 14 minutes or until cookies are lightly browned and just set, depending on the size of your cookie and how crispy you want it to be.
  8. Let cool on baking sheet for a couple of minutes, then transfer to a cooling rack to cool completely.
  9. Enjoy!

* I say Gluten Free if you use GF oats AND you’re able to eat them.

7 Comments

Filed under Baking

7 responses to “Gluten Free* White Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies with Cranberries

  1. It’s almost like destiny I found your site on SITS- I LOVE LOVE LOVE these kinds of cookies!

    happilyeveryaftermyway.blogspot.com

  2. Those look really yummy! Happy SITS Saturday Sharefest!

  3. THOSE LOOK SO YUMMY! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

    I’m stopping by from SITS! I just wanted to share a bit of comment love.♥

    I hope the rest of your weekend is absolutely amazing!

    Teresa <

  4. Yum – those sound delish!

  5. Rae

    Yum indeed! I have been experimenting with vegan oatmeal cookies and loving the results.

  6. wow these look REALLY good, nice and chunky, if I hadn’t already stuffed myself with gfree choc chip muffins, I’d make them right now. I’ll have to bookmark them for now and I’ll let you know once I’ve given em a go!

Leave a Reply

