My Cake Cupboard

Until recently, my cake stuff was strewn all around our kitchen – in the drawer by the microwave, above the fridge, and in the stove’s drawer as well as our “front hall” closet. Mr. Bean was getting a bit annoyed with all my stuff everywhere, so it was time to do something. So, last night we headed over to Canadian Tire and bought some drawers for my cake making supplies.

DSC_1666

Yes, I am the proud owner of not one, but two cake carriers. I got the round one after the rectangular one squished all the roses on my Wilton 1 Cake.

I even tried to be organized in my drawers instead of just shoving things in.

cake closet

How do you organize things for your hobbies?

P.S. In case you haven’t noticed, I have added a “Cake” page to my blog – it lists all the cakes I’ve made for easy reference!

10 Comments

Filed under Home

10 responses to “My Cake Cupboard

  1. I found you through sits and just had to follow! What a fun blog! Have a wonderful friday! I’m offering blog makeovers if your interested check out my blog for details!

    Blessings!

  2. “organize”?… I’m sorry. I’m not familar with that term. :)

  3. Happy SITS Saturday Sharefest!

    I love baking, wish I had half the supplies you have!
    :D

  4. Hi! Just stopping over to say Happy SITS Sharing Day! Great Blog!

  5. Well, I don’t organize my hobbies, I guess that is a problem. Actually, it drives my husband insane. Right, now as I type, in the living room, I have my sewing bag on the sofa, with some old jeans and shirts that I starting reconstructing last night. Also, in the bedroom on my desk there are a lot of sewing supplies, and a wedding dress that I started making 3 months ago, then stopped when I was 3/4 done because I was bored! Yeah, I need help.

    Happy SITS Saturday Sharefest!

  6. Dropping by from sits.

    Happy Saturday everyone!

    Make it a happy day!

    Ms Cupcake
    Zen Cupcake

  7. candace simmons

    hey thanks for the comment.

    No i have not taken any classes unless you count watching youtube. i mostly look at pictures

  8. delightfullysweet

    Hello from SITS!

    I had the same problem. All of my cake things are around the apartment. You have a great idea!

  9. I’m in the process of finding organizing space for my cake stuff too, hopefully the cabinet will be here tomorrow!

  10. I just went and got a whole room for my hobby stuff. But it still isn’t all that organized, there has to be a certain level of chaos for the creative spirit to work methinks.

Leave a Reply

