Wilton Fondant and Gum Paste: Class 2

I didn’t post about class one because I didn’t go, but I didn’t really miss much.

Today, we played with fondant. We make drapes, handkerchiefs and ribbons. We also started to make the base of the carnation out of gum paste, which we will expand on next week.

I didn’t know what to expect for this cake as I didn’t have any booklet, but I had fun coming up with a design as I went along. Call me biased, but I think it’s really cute!

DSC_1276

DSC_1278

DSC_1281

I can’t believe I’m already taking the last Wilton course. Where does time go?

6 Comments

Filed under Baking

6 responses to “Wilton Fondant and Gum Paste: Class 2

  1. That is cute.

    Just how often do cakes call for handkerchiefs anyway? Are they making some sort of major resurgance?

  2. Beautiful cake! I took the Wilton classes two years ago with my daughter and had such a great time. We’ve been making cakes ever since. What’s funny is two weeks ago I went to make a rose after not making one for over a year and I couldn’t remember how to do it! Had to pull my book back out. I hadn’t realized that I’d been doing just about every other technique except roses. LOL! I love the marbling…it looks so complicated but is so easy.

    Stopping by from SITS.

  3. wow nice work!! I love following your classes :)

  4. Amy

    I wish I lived in a place that I could take Wilton classes. This cake looks great!

  5. Rae

    It is cute. Looks like a good baby shower cake.

  6. Oh wow that is so cute! I wish had that sort of talent… very impressive! :)

Leave a Reply

