Word for Thought

I took today off to finish my technical report for my internship but before I dive into that for the day, I wanted to share some words given to me that are very applicable to where I am:

I am a Child of God

How great is the love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God!

- 1 John 3:1a

Courage

Be strong and of good courage, do not fear nor be afraid of them; for the LORD your God, He is the One who goes with you. He will not leave you nor forsake you.

- Deuteronomy 31:6

Forgiveness of Self

In him we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, in accordance with the riches of God’s grace

- Ephesians 1:7

2 Comments

Filed under Thoughts

2 responses to “Word for Thought

  1. Rae

    Beautiful. In the past weeks I have been able to read the Bible again, and it is wonderful. For years I have had an almost instinctive negative reaction to it (even though I never stopped appreciating passages taken from scripture). It is wonderful to be able to have the Bible as a natural part of one’s life.

Leave a Reply

